summer reading

I hardly ever post about books that I’m reading, but this summer I’ve joined my first, ever online reading club with the Modern Mrs. Darcy.

I’ve loved books from the moment I could read. I love falling into the worlds that authors create and imagining living in other times. I like how books feel, the paper, and the bindings are lovely. Lastly, I love creating my own books and do so at least once a year for my art journals. That’s another story for another time.

As you can see, I’m super excited. I love how Mrs. Darcy makes picking the summer reads so easy. Check out her summer recommendations here. The summer club is reading five books together. Here is the first one and it is GREAT so far. I won’t say anymore.

One in a Million Boy

Here are the other four we will be reading.

Before we visit Everyone Brave Forgiven Forgetting Time

The Nest

2016 Reading List

Along with the five books, we got a blank reading journal. I’ve never kept a reading journal and the modern Mrs. Darcy makes it so simple. If you are interested in keeping a reading journal, check out her tutorial. Here is the journal.

Modern Mrs. Darcy

I’ll keep you posted on how I like the books. What have you been up to this week?

kyrrha

 

Leave a Reply

