rainy day font

I learned how to make my own font this week. I highly recommend ‘Create Your Hand Drawn Font‘ with Jenn Coyle on SkillShare. I started out by sketching my font in pencil and then filling it in with pen.

2015-12-21 19.29.24

Then I scanned it into PhotoShop and cleaned up the letters.

2015-12-21 20.04.23

Lastly, I imported them into Illustrator made them into vector files. I made both a lower and an upper case.

2015-12-22 16.20.36

2015-12-22 16.19.11

Lastly, I imported them into Glyphs, which I got for free for 30 days. Happy me.

Here is what it looks like in word.

New Font Doc

Here is what it looks like in a drawing. Love that it matches my style of hand drawn art.

Sunshine

What have you been up to this week?

k

Leave a Reply

