happy turkey day

Happy Turkey Day weekend from North Lake Tahoe!

Photo taken by Piet Canin

I’ve been working on creating repeats with water colors. I’m loving this technique. I take an original water color and scan it into Photoshop; clean it up and then import into Adobe Illustrator, where I make it into a vector and create a pattern. Here is a peak at some of my simple watercolor motifs.

Photo Nov 25, 9 20 10 AM

Below is the Illustrator half drop repeat. I’m loving the half drops as they hide the pattern better.

flower

What have you been up to this week?

k

One thought on “happy turkey day

  1. Pingback: happy holidays | kyrrha sevco

Leave a Reply

