happy valley happenings

Life has been busy here in Happy Valley with the holidays, family, grandson turning two, creating and learning. I just started taking Module 2, Creating Your Professional Identity a Pattern Design class from the Art and Business of Surface Design with Rachel Taylor and Beth Kempton. I’ll post about it next week.

Below are some repeats that I’ve created from scanning my hex signs. Not sure what I’ll end up doing with the patterns. I just liked the process. I took my painting, scanned it and turned it into a pattern. So simple yet so fun.

Blue-Green-Hex-Repeat  Reb-Blue-Hex-Repeat

Yellow-Green-Hex-Repeat

What have you been up to this week?

k

Leave a Reply

