dreaming big and whales

I had fun this week using the wood canvases I made with the babes last weekend. Here is the shape I cut out with a jigsaw. My first attempt…not too bad.

IMG_5671

Originally I was going for a fish, but it turned out more like a whales. I took some really cool paint that my friend Anna brought me back from Mexico.

IMG_5674

…and painted him blue.

IMG_5672

Then I added some text to the wood canvas and added the whale.

IMG_5688

And viola… a finished art piece!

IMG_5695

Leave a Reply

