edisto, ocracoke and hatteras

I’ve been on the east coast for the last week and a half and it’s been fun. I started in Charleston and then went to Edisto Island. Here are two pictures from Edisto area. The first is the Piggly Wiggly, which is their local grocery store. What do you think “Nature Food” is?

IMG_5266IMG_5267

Here is the lovely bike trail that we got to ride to the beach on each day and the house we rented. It was on a golf course. The house was nice, but I would have preferred to be on the beach.

IMG_5198IMG_5194

After Edisto, I took a two and a half hour ferry from Cedar Island to the Outer Banks or OBX as the locals call it. I LOVED Ocracoke. The island is built up on one side and there are 13 miles of pristine beaches. The B&B I stayed in was a super cute, old cottage. It was pure heaven. I got to relax, draw and go to the beach every day.

IMG_5273IMG_5324

Hatteras wasn’t as nice as Ocracoke. The entire island was built up. Here is a shot from Virgina Beach, where I stayed on my way to see my family in Pennsylvania.

IMG_5443

LOVE the colors.

What have you been up to this week?

k

 

 

Leave a Reply

