memorial day weekend happenings

It’s going to be a fabulous, four day weekend. With friends visiting, sidewalk sales including the semi annual Patagonia sale, lovely weather and family.  Santa Cruz has had a FABULOUS spring. I think it’s the best time of year to be here.

Here’s what I’ve been up to in the last week…

I’ve been perfecting my pancake recipe.  I think it’s gotten pretty good.

Image

I’ve also put my designs on three small, pocket notebooks. I had them printed through Zazzle. I liked the quality, but they weren’t inexpensive, which means I can’t resell. I also have been looking at putting some of my art on Society 6. I’ve heard that folks don’t really make that much money and that they’ve actually had their designs stolen. What do you think of the notebooks?

Image

We’re heading on vacation in the next week, so I’ll post pictures of of adventures. Have a great week!

k

2 thoughts on “memorial day weekend happenings

Leave a Reply

